Lifetime Access Membership to Yoyo Chinese

An explanation of 'lifetime access' and our pricing plans that get you there.
Written by Tanner
Updated 2 weeks ago

What Is a 'Lifetime Access' Membership to Yoyo Chinese Exactly?

The 'lifetime' in lifetime access means lifetime access to your account on YoyoChinese.com for the entire lifetime of Yoyo Chinese as a business and not your individual lifetime. In other words, as long as Yoyo Chinese is operating as business and the website/app is available for use, you will have access to your Yoyo account without needing to pay a recurring subscription fee and according to the access terms outlined here and elsewhere on Yoyo Chinese. The 'access' in lifetime access means access to your account and the stipulated video content and web/app features on YoyoChinese.com (and/or any mobile app version of YoyoChinese.com).

What Does Lifetime Access Include?

Video Content

  • All Videos Lessons in Any Courses in the Learn section at Time of Purchase
    • At time of writing, there are 6 Courses in the Learn section, each listed below:
      • Beginner Conversational Chinese
      • Intermediate Conversational Chinese
      • Upper Intermediate Conversational Chinese
      • Chinese Characters I
      • Chinese Characters II
      • Chinese Character Reader
  • Future Courses Released After Purchase
    • Like the upcoming Advanced Conversational Chinese course.
  • Important Notes
    • 'Access' to video content does not include the implicit ability or legal right to download any of the content listed here without prior and explicit permission from Yoyo Chinese (though Yoyo Chinese may make this option available in the future)
    • Though it has never happened, Yoyo Chinese reserves the right to remove video content from YoyoChinese.com and is not obligated to provide these lesson files outside of the terms of access.

Web/App Features

  • All Practice & Quiz Features Found in the Learn Section
    • At time or writing, the following practice & quiz features can be found in Learn:
      • Flashcards
      • Pinyin
      • Audio (Review)
      • Dialogue (Review)
      • (Lecture) Notes
      • Quiz
  • All (Non-Service*) Tools & Features in the Mastery Section
    • At time of writing the following tools & features can be found in the Mastery section:
      • Flashcards
      • Pinyin Chart
      • Download Center
        • Including the ability to download any file offered in the Download Center

What Doesn't Lifetime Access Include?

Lifetime access to Yoyo Chinese does not include:

  • Free access to any optional paid services, content, or features that Yoyo Chinese may offer outside of the content and features listed here. For example, paying for access to a live human teacher for text, audio, video lessons and/or trips to China, etc.

Upgrading from a Subscription to Lifetime Access

If you're wondering if you can upgrade from a subscription to lifetime access, yes! Any time! And in fact, at Yoyo Chinese we frequently surprise our users with really great upgrade deals - so keep an eye out for that! 😊 When you upgrade from a subscription to lifetime access with a one-time payment your current subscription plan will automatically cancel and will not renew at the next scheduled renewal date. Please note, unused time on your subscription plan cannot be applied to your upgrade purchase, but if you would like to upgrade and price is a consideration please feel free to reach out to us to discuss your membership details and purchasing options! To upgrade your subscription to a lifetime access plan, go to Pricing or the Membership Information section of your My Account page and click Upgrade!

Canceling Your Subscription

You can cancel your subscription to Yoyo Chinese anytime. To cancel your subscription go to the Membership Information section of your My Account page and click Cancel. If you cancel your subscription, your account will remain active until the final day of your subscription plan. Once canceled:

  • You will no longer have access to premium content and features
  • Your lesson progress, study stats, and all other data related to your account will remain intact so if you ever decide to subscribe again, you can pick up right where you left off. :)
Did this answer your question?